The Actors Fund- National Dancers Info Session

National Dancer Info Session

Thursday, December 9, 2021 10am to 11am Multiple Times Zones

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Virtual Event Free Event
Add to calendar

 Please Note your time zone:
10 am -11 am (PT)
11 am - Noon (MT)
Noon - 1 pm (CT)
1 pm - 2 pm (ET)

 

The Actors Fund offers resources to dancers at every age and stage of their career.  Our national program enables dancers from all disciplines to define their own career possibilities and to develop the skills necessary to manage their careers within dance, and when needed, outside of dance.  

 

  We help dancers:  

  • To explore and expand employment, entrepreneurial & supplemental income streams to help them thrive at every stage of their dance career   

  • To pursue training in a new field through Career Transition For Dancers (CTFD) scholarships for certification, undergraduate and/or graduate-level degree programs 

  • To sustain mind/body wellness through mental health services, health insurance guidance and support groups for dancers   

  • To cover the cost of basic living expenses during challenging times through COVID Relief grants   

 

To register for a National Dancer Info Session on the 4th Thursday of the month at 10am PST/11am MST/12pm CST/1pm EST, click HERE

RSVP: via Zoom

LOCATION: Zoom Meeting

CONTACT NAME: Sophia Kozak

CONTACT EMAIL: skozak@actorsfund.org

 

RECURRENCE: Second and Fourth Thursdays - 10 am PT/Noon CT/1 pm ET

 

DATES: 

Thursday, Oct 14, 2021, 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Thursday, Nov 11, 2021, 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Thursday, Dec 09, 2021, 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Event Details