The Actors Fund

Self Care to Give Care

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:30pm to 1:30pm Multiple Times Zones

+ 4 dates

  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 12:30pm to 1:30pm Multiple Times Zones
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021 12:30pm to 1:30pm Multiple Times Zones
  • Tuesday, December 21, 2021 12:30pm to 1:30pm Multiple Times Zones
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021 12:30pm to 1:30pm Multiple Times Zones

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Virtual Event Free Event
Add to calendar

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm EST

Online via conference call

 

This group is intended for everyone who does the challenging work of caring for a loved one who is an older adult (whether a partner, spouse, parent, friend or other family). This initiative gives voice to the caregiver in a supportive, confidential and safe space, as well as looking at the importance of self-care, including mind-body exercises, community, discussion and expression for replenishment and empowerment.

 

RSVP: via email

Prerequisite: The is an ongoing support group available for those who meet Actors Fund eligibility

 

Attendance Rules: A pre-screening interview is required

Contact Name: Stephanie Altman Dominus

Contact Email: sadominus@actorsfund.org

Contact Phone: 212.221.7300 ext.177

 

Recurrence: Every Tuesday except holidays

For more information

 

Dates:

Tuesday, Sep 14, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov 02, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov 09, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov 16, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov 23, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Dec 07, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Dec 21, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Tuesday, Dec 28, 2021, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Event Details