Thriving with the Actors Fund for Non-Black People of Color

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 2pm to 4pm

Virtual Event Free Event
Add to calendar

An 8-week support group offered to Non-Black POC performing arts and entertainment industry professionals that fosters restorative dialog and peer support while centering on experiences of racial injustice, discrimination and bias within the industry and community as a whole. Participants will discuss how they’re evolving and moving forward as creatives with a better understanding of themselves and their purpose.

 

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/MentalHealth

 

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

 

RSVP: Sign Up and Questions via Email

PREREQUISITE: Pre-group interview is required.

LOCATION: via Zoom

CONTACT EMAIL: thrivinggroups@actorsfund.org

 

RECURRENCE: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 2:00pm - 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm- 3:00pm CT / 11:00am - 1:00pm PT

 

DATES: 

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Oct 12, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov 02, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov 09, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov 16, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov 23, 2021, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Event Details