Tuesday, November 29
EST: 4pm
CST: 3pm
MST: 2pm
PST: 1pm

 

This webinar for dramatists will help you sort through health insurance options and available resources, just in time for the current Affordable Care Act (ACA) open enrollment period. Led by the Entertainment Community Fund’s Renata Marinaro, this webinar will help you understand the ACA, give you clear, step-by-step guidance on all your insurance options, and explain how to get the most affordable coverage. You’ll find out how to estimate variable income to get the most out of your healthcare dollar, and to see if you’re eligible for free insurance or reduced premiums. You’ll learn how to lower your drug costs, where to find care if you’re temporarily uninsured, and more. This is an excellent opportunity for unbiased, comprehensive information targeted specifically for self-employed writers who need health insurance that is not employer-based.

 

Register at the following link, or click the register button to be automatically re-directed: https://entertainmentcommunity.org/workshops/every-writer-insured-understand-your-options-and-get-affordable-care

 

The event is free and open to all dramatists. It is presented by the Entertainment Community Fund and Venturous Theater Fund, with the cooperation of the Dramatists Guild, the Dramatists Guild Foundation, New Dramatists, and the Playwrights’ Center.

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Event Details