How to Job Search During a Pandemic, Part 1

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 1pm to 3pm

Virtual Event Free Event
Add to calendar

Workshop Hours: 1:00pm - 3:00pm ET / 12:00pm - 2:00pm CT / 10:00am - 12:00pm PT

 

Are you interested in learning how to navigate your job search during a pandemic? Do you need to discuss challenges the pandemic has burdened you with as a job seeker? If so, you're in the right place! 

 

In How to Job Search During a Pandemic, Part 1 you will: 

  • Review important points to consider before initiating a job search amid these unprecedented times 
  • Discuss areas where you should be focusing your energy and how to manage your time  
  • Take a deeper dive into prioritizing your wants and needs

 

Please Note: This workshop series is not sequential. Participants can take parts 1 and 2 in any order. 

 

RSVP: Zoom Registration

LOCATION: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

To access the link to the meeting please register via Zoom. 

 

ATTENDANCE RULES: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure that you are on time.

 

CONTACT NAME: Alexandria Bellivan

CONTACT EMAIL: abellivan@actorsfund.org

 

DATES: 

Tuesday, Oct 05, 2021, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov 02, 2021, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Event Details