Text: "Dramatists Guild: Intro to Proposal Writing in the Arts, in Collaboration with Candid." on a yellow background. Two grey pencils lay across the yellow background diagonally, on the top left side.

Intro to Proposal Writing in the Arts

Thursday, December 8, 2022 6:30pm to 8pm Multiple Times Zones

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Thursday, December 8
ET: 6:30pm
CT: 5:30pm
MT: 4:30pm
PT: 3:30pm

 

Ever been curious about writing grant proposals? This collaborative event between the Dramatists Guild and Candid will provide theatre writers with a comprehensive Introduction to Proposal Writing in the Arts. It is free and open for all to attend.

 

The training will include:

 

  • The basic elements of a proposal;
  • The “do’s” and “don’ts” of writing and submitting a proposal;
  • How to follow up whether the answer is yes or no.

 

The session will include real-world experiences and scenarios from Candid's experienced instructors and takeaways that you can put into action right away. Participants will receive handouts and a copy of the presentation. The format will be conversational with the opportunity for questions and answers.

 

CANDID Logo
 

Candid is the leading source of information about philanthropy worldwide. Through data, analysis, and training, it connects people who want to change the world to the resources they need to succeed. Candid maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. and, increasingly, global grantmakers and their grants: a robust, accessible knowledge bank for the sector. It also operates research, education, and training programs designed to advance knowledge of philanthropy at every level.

 

Notice of recording: This event will be streamed on the internet and archived by audiovisual recording. By your presence at this event, you acknowledge that you have been informed that you may be photographed, recorded, transcribed, and streamed as a part of this event. Further, by your presence here, you grant your irrevocable permission for your likeness and voice to be included without compensation and/or credit, and for such event or other programs to be exploited in any and all media worldwide in perpetuity. If you do not wish to be photographed, recorded, or appear in the stream or archive of this event, you should not enter.

Event Details