The Actors Fund

Job Search Seminar | Unit 1: Personal Branding (ET)

Wednesday, March 1, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones

+ 8 dates

  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, September 6, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones
  • Wednesday, November 1, 2023 12:30pm to 2pm Eastern (US), Multiple Times Zones

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Workshop Hours: 9:30–11 am PT / 11:30 am–1 pm CT / 12:30–2 pm ET

 

PREREQUISITE: Must have attended The Career Center Orientation | Weekly on Mondays & Wednesdays

 

This workshop is highly interactive and includes activities and discussion. For the best learning experience, we strongly recommend signing into the workshop from a laptop or desktop computer.

 

Today’s employment climate is more competitive than ever and there are many people out there competing for the best jobs available. As a result, the first step to a successful job search is to effectively communicate your talent and skillset to hiring managersDuring this workshop, you will start to set yourself apart from the rest of the competition by clarifying and beginning to craft your personal brand.  

 

About Job Search Seminar:
This is a four-unit series that covers the main areas all individuals who are actively pursuing a job search should consider. See below for all unit topics: 

Attendees register once and can choose one or more occurrences to attend.

 

RSVP: Zoom Registration

 

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate.  

 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

 

Contact Name: Ross Berg

 

Contact Email:  rberg@entertainmentcommunity.org 

 

Dates: 

Wednesday, Feb 01, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Mar 01, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Apr 05, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, May 03, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Jun 07, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Sep 06, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Oct 04, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov 01, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Wednesday, Dec 06, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Event Details