Take Five: A support group for parents in the entertainment industry

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 2pm

Virtual Event Free Event
Add to calendar

Wednesdays, October 6–November 24, 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 11 am PT

 

It’s safe to say that parenting issues have become even more complex in this time of COVID-19.

 

Join us for an 8-week discussion and support group. Our goal is to create a safe space where parents can share information, offer and receive emotional support, and discuss strategies with other parents who are encountering similar challenges.

 

This support group is open to professionals in the entertainment industry throughout the country who have children between the ages of 1–18 who are living at home.

 

The group will meet via Zoom for 90 minutes on eight consecutive Wednesdays. Space is limited; a pre-group interview is required.

 

Contact Judy Rosch at jrosch@actorsfund.org to schedule an interview.

 

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please learn more and reach out to The Actors Fund: actorsfund.org/mentalhealth

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Event Details