The Actors Fund

The Career Center Orientation (ET)

Monday, February 6, 2023 12pm to 1pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, February 13, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, February 20, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, February 27, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, March 6, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, March 13, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, March 20, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, March 27, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, April 3, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, April 10, 2023 12pm to 1pm
  • Monday, April 17, 2023 12pm to 1pm

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

 

Orientation for The Career Center is held every Monday, except national holidays, at 9 am PT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET and Every Wednesday, Except on the first Wednesday of the month at 11 am PT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET

 

RSVP: Zoom Registration

 

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

 

To access the link to the meeting please register via Zoom.

 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

 

Contact Name: The Career Center

 

Contact Email: Careercentereast@entertainmentcommunity.org

 

Contact Phone: 917.281.5959

 

Recurrence: Every Monday except legal holidays

 

Dates 

Monday, Jan 23, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jan 30, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Feb 06, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Feb 13, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Feb 27, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Mar 06, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Mar 13, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Mar 20, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Mar 27, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Apr 03, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Apr 10, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Apr 17, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Apr 24, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, May 01, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, May 08, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, May 15, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, May 22, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jun 05, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jun 12, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jun 26, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jul 10, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jul 17, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jul 24, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Jul 31, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Aug 07, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Aug 14, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Aug 21, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Aug 28, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Sep 11, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Sep 18, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Sep 25, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Oct 02, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Oct 16, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Oct 23, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Oct 30, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Nov 06, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Nov 13, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Nov 20, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Nov 27, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Dec 04, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Dec 11, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Monday, Dec 18, 2023, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Event Details