Workshop Hours:  11 am–12:30 pm PT/1–2:30 pm CT/2–3:30 pm ET 

 

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, you’ll need to use either a computer or tablet and not a phone when signing onto the Zoom link.

 

Tired of Hearing No? Create Your Own Yes!  


 
Gain insight on strategically managing career rejection.  Learn how to pivot a no towards a positive outcome. 


 
Rejection is something that everyone experiences, especially in our careers. Join us for the final Virtual How-To of 2022! This event will help provide you with innovative strategies to break through personal and career barriers.   

 

We will be raffling ten copies of Angela Hutchinson's book, "Create Your Yes!" at the end of this event. 

 

About our Speaker: 

 

Angela Marie Hutchinson is a television and film producer, author, TV commentator and former social media professor. Recognized as a media and arts trailblazer by the U.S. Congress, Los Angeles mayor and Los Angeles city council, Angela has over fifteen years of experience in the entertainment industry. She has worked for MGM, Warner Bros. Television and the GRAMMY’s. In 2005, Angela founded BReaKiNG iNTo HoLLyWooD, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that helps creative and business professionals pursue their careers.

The Dramatists Guild is committed to ensuring inclusive and accessible programming. Please email questions@dramatistsguild.com with any questions in regard to accessibility, including your own accessibility requirements. By registering for this event, you agree that you will comply with the Dramatists Guild Code of Conduct for Community Spaces, located at www.dramatistsguild.com/code-conduct-community-spaces. Failure to do so may result in removal from the meeting.

Event Details